TalentedApps

We put the Talent in Applications

  • Authors

  • Blog Stats

    • 545,833 hits
  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Fistful of Talent Top Talent Management blogs
    Alltop, all the top stories

Job Satisfaction Guaranteed

Posted by Amy Wilson on December 3, 2008


Our most popular post is Justin’s fabulous job satisfaction model, where he outlines the push and pull factors that result in higher or lower satisfaction. The enormous popularity of the post caused me to take another look, 8 months later.

Yep, still there and still pretty darn good.

The piece that really stands out to me is that there are things that can make an employee dissatisfied, but merely removing or fixing them will not make an employee satisfied. To be satisfied, you need to be hit with a whole other list. Read this list!

Of course, I had to think about myself and my own satisfaction. As you know, I love my job. Sure, there are things that are dissatisfying, but overall things are pretty good. Why? Most specifically, a great manager, opportunities for growth, and support of colleagues.

These things trump my poor working conditions any day (i.e. my “ghetto” keyboard with missing keys and a layer of orange juice).

3 Responses to “Job Satisfaction Guaranteed”

  1. Meg Bear said

    great strategy Amy to make Justin share the wealth with you on blog reads. You are a smart one ;-)

  2. GretchenA said

    Thanks for the shout out….now would you please go order the new keyboard?

  3. Amy Wilson said

    You know me … I’m all about the redistribution of wealth!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,142 other followers

