TalentedApps

We put the Talent in Applications

  • Authors

  • Blog Stats

    • 577,597 hits
  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Fistful of Talent Top Talent Management blogs
    Alltop, all the top stories

Love is in the Air

Posted by Amy Wilson on February 21, 2008


valentinesday.jpgI first fell in love with “my job” when I joined Peoplesoft in the 90’s.  I didn’t realize why at the time, other than the fact that I got paid more and could fly home from my assignment on Thursdays instead of Fridays.  Years later, I find myself intoxicated by the research area of employee engagement and I know exactly why:  I was valued (and optimally leveraged), I was developing new skills, and I had a strong sense of community and pride.

Over the years, “my job” and I have had fights and I’ve even considered leaving on occasion.  But I’ve always been able to re-ignite that spark through new, exciting projects, rewarding relationships, and opportunities for growth. 

“My job” and I recently celebrated our 10th anniversary.  We’ve never been happier.

(Happy Valentine’s Day … err Week)

4 Responses to “Love is in the Air”

  1. Meg Bear said

    must be all the great people you work with😉 — thanks for the valentines hearts, I feel so much more love now.

  2. Scotty said

    Congrats Amy, the pen should be on its way shortly😉

  3. […] You know me, I love my job. […]

  4. […] to a lot of different customers, partners, analysts, etc.  This is probably one of the reasons I love what I do.  I really can think of nothing better then geeking out with a customer about innovative things […]

Leave a Reply

 
