TalentedApps

We put the Talent in Applications

  • Authors

  • Blog Stats

    • 618,910 hits
  • Topics

  • Archives

  • Fistful of Talent Top Talent Management blogs
    Alltop, all the top stories

One more book recommendation

Posted by Meg Bear on January 4, 2011


If you are looking to advance your career, and you have the opportunity to read one book this year, I strongly suggest you pick up Rise by Patty Azzarello.

Go ahead and activate your one-click order, I’ll wait.

You might remember, that awhile back I was thinking about role models.  I’ve come to realize that Patty is my role model.

She knows a lot, and is willing to share what she knows to help others.   Her unique perspective is one that is very helpful as I navigate my own career, and I know she will be equally helpful to you.

Congratulations Patty on writing this amazing book, and thank you again for everything you have done for me.

I can’t wait to finish reading this and sharing what I learn with my network.

3 Responses to “One more book recommendation”

  1. Marcie Van Houten said

    I’m taking your word on this Meg as I know I won’t get to more than one business book this year. And you know how I prefer to listen to my books. I just ordered it and will let you know how it goes.

  2. I just downloaded the Kindle version. Thanks, Meg and Patty!

  3. Amy Wilson said

    I started reading it over the holidays – love it!

Leave a comment